top of page

Day Twelve.


As the weekend begins, I give thanks for a productive week where I have grown and made strides towards my goal. Sure I am not where I want to be but I am further along than when I started and I celebrate the progress as I continue to move forward.

As you embark on the day twelve's workout, do so with gratitude for the strides you've taken and with excitement for the strides you will continue to take and make.

Now let's get to work.

Warm Up

The easiest way I find to get this circuit done is to set my alarm for 30 second intervals. Then I spend 3 intervals on the skipping portion of the circuit, and one on all the even number exercises in this circuit.

1. Skipping x 90 seconds Whether with a real one or your trusty fake rope that you used on day one. Every 30 seconds switch from jumping on both legs to alternating on each leg for 2 hops. 2. Jumping Jacks x 30 seconds 3. Skipping for 90 seconds (same as number 1) 4. Quarter Squats x 30 seconds 5. Skipping for 2 mins (same as number 1) 6. Jogging on the spot x 30 seconds 7. Skipping for 90 seconds (same as number 1) One more set than you completed on Day Seven (click here).

Rest as little as possible in between sets. Workout The easiest way I find to get this circuit done is to set my alarm for 15 second intervals. Then I spend 4 intervals on the lunging portions of the circuit, 4 & 3 on the plank portion and 2o intervals of 15 seconds on the rest of the exercises. Alternating Lunges Stepping Forwards x 60 seconds* Plank x 60 seconds High Knee Running on the spot x 30 seconds Jogging on the spot x 30 seconds Alternating Lunges Stepping Backwards x 60 seconds* Plank x 45 seconds High Knee Running on the spot x 30 seconds Jogging on the spot x 30 seconds One more set than you completed on Day Seven (click here).

Rest as little as possible in between sets.

As usual, record your workout results including how long the entire workout takes you and how many sets you complete. Happy Saturday! Mark Sparks

sparksconditioning on instagram


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page